Aboriginal Affairs NSW logo

up arrow white - go back to top of page

Our Advisory Group

Our research and evaluation work is supported by an advisory group which brings together academic experts in areas of interest to Aboriginal Affairs. Together the group provides the perspectives from many disciplines, specialist expertise, and independent advice on the priorities and activities within our research and evaluation program.

The members of the advisory group are:

  • Associate Professor Nicholas Biddle, Senior Fellow, Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, Australian National University; Deputy Director, Australian National University Centre for Social Research and Methods,
  • Dr Kyllie Cripps, Acting Director, Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales
  • Associate Professor Janet Hunt, Deputy Director, Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, Australian National University
  • Visiting Professor Wendy Jarvie, School of Business, University of New South Wales Canberra
  • Professor Ilan Katz, Social Policy Research Centre, University of New South Wales
  • Dr Raymond Kelly, Research Academic, Purai Global Indigenous and Diaspora Research Studies Centre, University of Newcastle
  • Jeff McMullen AM, journalist, author and film-maker
  • Dr Gabrielle Russell-Mundine, Academic Leader, National Centre for Cultural Competence, University of Sydney
  • Professor Heidi Norman, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Technology Sydney
  • Professor Juanita Sherwood, Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Strategy and Services, University of Sydney
  • Dr Shawn Wilson, Director, Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples, Southern Cross University; Lecturer, Indigenous Health Research, University Centre for Rural Health, School of Public Health, University of Sydney

Full biographies of members can be found here.

Go Back